systematic theology

Derek Webb said he had a good season – studying the character of God in a systematic way – yet he observed that these were his most unloving years towards people…

“Systematic theology is only beneficial to us in so as far as God is in fact systematic – and know he is…but it was G.I. Packer who said that the only true biblical theology is a theology with loose ends all over the place, with the mystery left in tact….”

I want my life to count for Jesus, beyond my theology…

 

0 Responses to “systematic theology”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




author – Terry Foester

I'm a family man at heart. I admit my world revolves around my wife Libby and our 3 hooligans...Eli, Eden and Silas. They are easy to love. I'm trying to learn to love the rest of you. I also like to ask questions.

Give Herman One Dollar

Greylias Worship
Add to Technorati Favorites

Search the Bible

YouVersion.com Add this form to your site