and i will open up my heart and let the hero let me sing

OK – I did a quick blog about Eli schooling me in coco-nutty bowling…now it’s time for a blog about Eden’s coolness.

eden.jpg

Eden was singing “I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever” today. We are always laughing at how our kids will learn songs really quick, but they don’t always hear the words correctly. But they usually make up something that’s pretty close – and funny too.

Here are the correct lyrics for the chorus:
Over the mountains and the sea, Your River runs with love for me
And I will open up my heart and let the healer set me free

Here is Eden’s interpretation:
And I will open up my heart and let the hero let me sing.

I like Eden’s version. Kids are smart. Smarter than we think.

1 Response to “and i will open up my heart and let the hero let me sing”


  1. 1 ali cooper March 14, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    I like her version too. That’s really cool!


Leave a Reply

author – Terry Foester

I'm a family man at heart. I admit my world revolves around my wife Libby and our 3 hooligans...Eli, Eden and Silas. They are easy to love. I'm trying to learn to love the rest of you. I also like to ask questions.

Give Herman One Dollar

Greylias Worship
Add to Technorati Favorites

Search the Bible

YouVersion.com Add this form to your site

